For POETS UNITED ~ Midweek Motif ~ Woman’s Day’~ What Day Is It ? She said…

12125-img_0061  What day is it she said…a holiday’

can I go and play? where do you want to go?

Oh just outside no where” and why?

well,just like that”

No, a Baba will come and get you

put you in a sack and take you away’

‘why Mama and who is that Baba?

Dont ask silly questions,stay inside,you are not going anywhere’

“how much I love to climb the tree or just stand by it and feel the rough bark,sometimes smooth,sometimes dark, and I can swing and lean and feel like a queen ,all rich and free,as I hold the tree’ she thought…

and lay down…closed her eyes and began to dream…what day is it?

Woman’s day..what does that mean? day means work I know and night means pray’

‘night is scary night has screams,night has pain night has fright,night has no peace’

baba ? I wonder what is he like? and why will he come? am I made of gold? am I so rich?

where are the diamonds ? are they in my eyes? where is the silver ? on my arms?

No but I have simple clothes,no velvet robes nor diamond necklaces’

what day is it?  weekday..

‘Go finish your work’ and don’t say you are hungry and be quiet’

‘why did you ask for more” ‘ no more for you ,its for the boys’

well,what day is it?

not my day she thought…not today or any day…no way…no say…no day..

just me..and I only wanted to play…can I not even play?  Oh Dear..

then I must be a toy myself…now I know…why I can’t be bold…and I must do

all..as I am told…….

what day is it?….who knows……..

 

 

 

One Reply to “For POETS UNITED ~ Midweek Motif ~ Woman’s Day’~ What Day Is It ? She said…”

Leave a Reply

